Home News

company news about What are the 3 grades of stainless steel?

I'm Online Chat Now
Company News
What are the 3 grades of stainless steel?

What are the 3 grades of stainless steel?

Stainless steel is divided into three grades of martensitic steel, ferritic steel and austenitic steel. Austenitic steel also has a subdivision of austenitic-ferritic (duplex) stainless steel and precipitation hardening stainless steel.
Stainless steel is a kind of corrosion-resistant steel, which can resist corrosive media such as air, steam, water, etc., and can also resist corrosive media such as acid, alkali, salt, etc. Due to their different chemical compositions, their corrosion resistance is also different. General stainless steel is not resistant to chemical media, and acid-resistant steel is usually stainless. Stainless steel is not just a simple stainless steel, it represents more than one hundred different industrial stainless steels.
EDEST STEEL is a large-scale stainless steel manufacturer, exporting seamless stainless steel pipes, stainless steel square pipes, seamless steel pipes to all over the world, and is a global high-quality supplier of industrial stainless steel.

Pub Time : 2013-03-20 14:23:24 >> News list
Contact Details

Contact Person: Mr. Jeff

Tel: 86-18921116238

Send your inquiry directly to us (0 / 3000)